Kwara LG chairmen, councillors defect from APC to PDP

The 16 Local Government chairmen and councillors in Kwara State have defected from the All Progressives Congress to the Peoples Democratic Party.

The Chairman of the Association of Local Governments of Nigeria, Kwara State chapter, Joshua Omokanye,disclosed this at a media briefing this morning.

He said all the 16 LG chairmen and all the councillors elected under APC defected to the PDP.

This defection comes after Bukola Saraki and the state governor, Abdulfatah Ahmed, defected from APC to PDP.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s